

# **CIRCULAR N. 06/2024**

#### I. Atletismo Sudamericano's Commissions 2024-2027

In a virtual meeting of the Executive Council of the South American Athletics Confederation, held this morning, with the presence of all members with voting rights, the following members were appointed to Atletismo Sudamericano's Commissions for the period 2024-2027.

#### a) Competition Commission

Florenilson Itacaramby de Almeida (BRA) Julio Roberto Gómez Gaitán (COL)

## b) Development Commission

Rodrigo Dario Diniz (BRA)
Patricia Martínez - Duarte (PAR)
Luis Enrique Condeso Ocampo (PER)

## c) Governance Commission

Estefanía Senestrari (ARG) Daiana Priscila Voigt Gamboa (BRA) Oscar Fausto Fernandez Caceres (PER)

#### d) Gender Equity Commission

José Luis Pérez (ÁRG) Rita de Cássia Santos de Jesus (BRA) Patricia Estela Martinez Pinto (PER)

Due to the fact that no women presented themselves to the Competition Commission, it was decided that a new selection process will be carried out to fill an exclusively female vacancy on the said Commission.

Applicants must obtain endorsement of their respective National Federation, complete and send, together with a brief CV, the Nomination Form (attached) to the following email address, by 15 July 2024:

south-america@aa.worldathletics.org

Manaus, 5 July 2024

Helio Marinho Gesta de Melo President